Approved training providers

Please contact your training provider for all course information including course dates and costs.

Find an approved training provider

Coastguard Boating Education Service

Coastguard Boating Education Service
PO Box 91 322
Victoria St. West

Tel +64 9 361 4700/0800 40 80 90
Fax +64 9 376 4775
Email: info@boatingeducation.org.nz

Coastguard Boating Education Service [www.boatingeducation.org.nz]

Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology

Private Bag 12 001
Tauranga 3143
Tel: 0800 86 46 46
Email: info@toiohomai.ac.nz
Toi Ohomai Institute of Technology [www.toiohomai.ac.nz]

Vertical Horizonz NZ Ltd

16 Nicolaus Street
Trentham
Upper Hutt 5018
NZ: 0800 723 3848
Tel: +64 4 939 2669
Email: Sandy.McPake@vhnz.co.nz
Vertical Horizonz NZ Ltd [www.verticalhorizonz.com]

International Maritime Institute of New Zealand

Nelson Marlborough Institute of Technology
322 Hardy St, Nelson
Private Bag 19
Nelson 7042
Tel +64 3 546 2477
Fax +64 3 546 2456
Email: fisheries@nmit.ac.nz
International Maritime Institute of New Zealand[www.nmit.ac.nz]

NZ Maritime School

NZ Maritime School
Manukau Institute of Technology
(also trading as EnterpriseMIT)

Cnr Quay & Commerce Sts, Auckland
Private Bag 92068
Auckland Mail Service Centre
Tel +64 9 379 4997
Fax +64 9 379 4999
Email: maritime@manukau.ac.nz

Oceania Medical

Unit 5, 23B Westhaven Drive
Auckland 1010

Tel:+64 9 951 8338
Email: info@oceaniamedical.co.nz
Oceania Medical website [oceaniamedical.co.nz]

SiS Training and Consulting Ltd

7 Burton Way, Bishopdale
PO Box 9008
Nelson 7011

Tel +64 3 547 4795
Email: enquiries@sisnz.co.nz
SiS Training and Consulting Ltd [sisnz.co.nz]

Skipper Training NZ Ltd

PO Box 438
Nelson 7010

Tel 0800 546 9700
Email: info@skippertraining.nz
Skipper Training NZ Ltd [skippertraining.ac.nz]

Timaru Fishing School

Timaru Fishing School
PO Box 651
Timaru

Tel +64 3 684 8663
Freephone: 0800 CADETS (0800 22 33 87)
Fax +64 3 684 8668
Email: tfs.colleen@xtra.co.nz

Training 4 Safety

30 Kioreroa Road
Whangarei 0110
Tel +64 9 430 0498
Email: training@fireprotection.net.nz
Training 4 Safety[www.training4safety.co.nz]

Westport Deep Sea Fishing School

Westport Deep Sea Fishing School
PO Box 287
Westport

Tel +64 3 788 8060
Freephone: 0800 DEEPSEA (0800 33 37 32)
Email: info@deepsea.co.nz
Westport Deep Sea Fishing School [www.deepsea.co.nz]

SeaCert background

Read about the background of SeaCert and its aims to provide competency-based systems that better suit seafarers in NZ.

Read more
 

Contact us for more help

If you have any questions about seafarer certification, please contact our Certification team.

Phone:

New Zealand (toll free):
0508 SEACERT or 0508 732 237

Call Certification now

Email:

seafarers@maritimenz.govt.nz
Tell us what you need help with and remember to include your contact details (email address and phone numbers).